In addition to joining and creating clans, Clan Leaders also have the ability to manage their clan. The following information will assist with clan organization.
Managing Requests to Join Your Clan
Clan Leaders can accept or reject requests to join the clan from the top of the Roster tab. Their profile can be reviewed by tapping on their picture before making a decision.
Inviting Players to Join Your Clan
If your clan has less than 10 members, an “Invite Players” button will appear at the bottom of the Roster tab. Type in the name of the player that you would like to invite and tap on the (+) button next to their name. You will see the pending invite at the bottom of the Roster tab and can cancel it anytime.
Editing Clan Information
Clan Leaders can edit the clan information at anytime, including the clan image, title, tagline, level goal, and privacy setting from the top right corner of the Roster tab.
Promoting/Demoting & Kicking Players
Clan Leaders have the ability to promote other members to a Leader by using the sliding menu on the Roster tab. Once promoted, those players will be able to help them manage requests to join the clan, send out invites, edit the clan information, and promote/demote other players. If using the sliding menu on a Leader, a Demote option will be visible instead. Clan Leaders can also kick out members in this menu, but only while a battle is not currently in progress.
How To Leave A Clan
To leave a clan, use the menu in the top right corner of the Roster tab. The option to leave a clan will only appear while a battle is not currently in progress.
When should you make clan changes?
There have been a few issues with activity not counting for some players in the opening minutes of the clan war. Please be sure to give our servers a bit of time to switch from Clan Wars OFF to Clan Wars ON. 🙂 This will ease frustration, just 10 or 15 minutes will make all the difference. We’re happy everyone is so anxious to get started on the 3rd of each month!
In addition: Please do not change your clan membership for at least 2 hours after the month ends. The calculations are still being made and it could ruin your efforts.